Webinar – GNSS Timing Threats and Fallback Options – 23 June 2021

17:00 London, 12:00 New York

GNSS-based timing is ubiquitous and free, but at the same time exceptionally vulnerable to interference. The United Kingdom is in the first phases of implementing its National Timing Centre as part of a national timing infrastructure. It is also developing a national PNT strategy for which time will be a critical foundational element.

This webinar will feature some of the UK’s leading experts in timing technology and dissemination and guest Ms Karen Van Dyke of the U.S. Department of Transportation. They will discuss the nature of resilient terrestrial timing architectures and systems that can contribute to them.

Panelists

Dr. Richard Hoptroff, Hoptroff

Mr. Tony Flavin, Chronos

Mr. Leon Lobo, UK National Physical Laboratory

Ms Karen Van Dyke, U.S. Department of Transportation

Prof Simon Harwood, Cranfield University

Moderator: Mr. Dana A. Goward, RNT Foundation

Agenda

  • Threats to GNSS Timing – Prof Harwood
  • Development of UK national timing infrastructure – Mr. Lobo.
  • Development of US national timing infrastructure –Ms Van Dyke
  • Panel Discussion
  • Questions and Answers from moderator and audience.

 Wednesday 23 June 2021

12:00 – 13:00 EST, 17:00 – 18:00 BST

 RSVP: Email events@hoptroff.com or self-register here